Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Song 4 Nadja
Song 4 Nadja
Publicité
1 avril 2009

Newsflash !

Printed Lil

"i'm writing my book today! Update you later.x.xx.x.x.x."

8C0BA386_9A81_38C2_F37411B5471AEE3D

These are the words Liz McClarnon wrote two days ago via her Twitter account. As a matter of fact, Liz has revealed she's written a book - about a three-piece girl band. But the singer insisted that while the main character was like herself, the other two women weren't based on her former Atomic Kitten bandmates Jenny Frost and Natasha Hamilton. "It is about a girl who is in a three-piece girl band - oh shock - but she's not me much, well she is but she has not got my name" Liz said.

Liz' new single, Lately, featuring Jaime Jay, is released May 18th.

Liz McClarnon's Official Myspace

Jaime Jay's Official Myspace

Take a look at Liz and Jaime recording the song:

Chris Moyles rapped for mocking Will Young's sexuality

(Rebecca Reid/PA)

BBC radio DJ Chris Moyles was censured by Ofcom today for mocking singer Will Young’s sexuality on his breakfast show in January.

The broadcasting watchdog said that Moyles’s high-pitched, effeminate imitation of the gay Pop Idol winner’s hits Evergreen and Leave Right Now could be read as "promoting and condoning certain negative stereotypes based on sexual orientation".

The high-rating DJ, who discussed Young at 8.15am on January 20, breached the broadcasting code both in tone and content and had the "potential to cause considerable offence", Ofcom ruled.

The watchdog, who investigated after eight people complained, said Moyles’s broadcast risked encouraging children to discriminate based on sexuality.

“Ofcom took account of the fact that Chris Moyles is a well-known and influential presenter and that many listeners are familiar with his style and humour," the ruling read.

"However, we also had regard to the time of broadcast - the weekday breakfast time slot that attracts a young audience, including large numbers of children.

"Ofcom was therefore particularly concerned that the broadcast of this type of material may have the potential to encourage listeners, especially children, to discriminate against others because of their perceived sexual orientation.

"Such material runs the risk of being imitated by children, for instance in the playground, causing unnecessary distress.”

Moyles imitated Young during a studio discussion of celebrities' birthdays. Adopting a high voice, he changed the lyrics of Evergreen, to sing: "It's my birthday, gonna wear my new dress tonight. And I smell nice. I've had a shower and I've shaved my legs. Going out later, might go to Nob-oooh for dinner."

His rendition of Young’s Novello-winning track Leave Right Now became: "Oooh Will Young here, mmmm. I'm here, it's Will's birthday and as the years go by I get more very gay. When you saw me years ago you didn't know, but now I'm the gayest fella you probably know. Mmm I like to wear a silly hat, I get camper by the hour, oh would you look at the muck in here. I'm Will Young and I'm gay."

Ofcom said that while Moyles’s imitations were "no doubt intended to be humorous", they could reasonably be seen as "hostile and pejorative".

"In light of these factors, Ofcom concluded that the material was not justified by the context and so went beyond generally accepted standards for this type of programme."

In the months prior to his Young imitation, Moyles had apologised for suggesting Poles made good prostitutes, and was investigated by the BBC for making a concentration camp joke.

His series of gaffes have yet to affect his ratings. The DJ, who recently climbed Mount Kilimanjaro for Comic Relief, has gained listeners.

via Times Online

Will's latest album, Let It Go, is still available.

Will Young's Official Website: HERE

Tash Is  Finally Back !!!!

Natasha Hamilton has announced that she is planning to relaunch her singing career this year.

The former Atomic Kitten star confirmed that she is looking forward to her comeback after collaborating with top producers in the US recently.

Speaking to Take 5 magazine, Hamilton revealed: "I am working on my solo career. I've been in New York recording my album, working with producers who've worked with Timbaland and Beyoncé. It's been so exciting.

"My first single is called 'Ms. Emotional', which is fitting as I'm always crying. It's a song I wrote about getting over the bad times and being strong. It will hopefully be out before the summer."

Discussing her expectations for the project, she added: "I've been worrying about it being a success. It's been a great experience and I'm proud that I wrote all the songs on the album. Hopefully the public will like what I've got to offer."

Hamilton was said to be considering an Atomic Kitten reunion earlier this year, but the star has since denied the rumours.

Tash can count on our support. Stay tuned fore more information, or go to Tash's Myspace: www.myspace.com/natashahamilton

via DigitalSpy

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité